Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Whole Farm Planning

 

The Key Exercises for Whole Farm Planning Course:

  • Sustainability Concepts
  • Whole Farm Planning
  • Evaluating Resources
  • Enterprise Assessment
  • Marketing & Biz Strategies
  • Farm Production Practices
  • Ecological Soil Management
  • Integrated Pest & Weed Management
  • Livestock Considerations & Intensive Management
  • Equipment & Facilities Considerations

REGISTRATION CLOSED

¡Curso traducido al Español!

  • $125 para un curso de 9 semanas ofrecido completamente en línea por medio de Zoom

  • La clase se reúne cada martes de 6:00pm a 8:30pm.

  • 20 de octubre – 15 de diciembre

Hay becas disponibles para veteranos militares y para cualquier persona para la que la tarifa del curso sea una barrera. Contáctenos para mas información.

Para más información llame o mande un texto a 360.399.6052 o correo electrónico m.fernandezsilva@wsu.edu

Course offered with Spanish language interpretation and facilitation.

 


Military Veterans!

What’s your next mission? Interested in farming? You are eligible for scholarship supported through a VA Farm Grant administered through the WDVA. See available county courses below…


 

We’ll cover a broad overview of production and marketing options for today’s small farm! Whether you are just exploring the opportunities available or already have an existing operation, you’ll learn what it takes to create, sustain, and grow a viable small farm.

  • $125 for a 9-week course offered fully online through Zoom!

  • Starts October 20th running through December 15th, 2020 (with a break November 3rd).

  • Class meets every Tuesday from 6:00pm to 8:30pm.

  • Scholarships are available for Military Veterans and anyone for which the course fee is a barrier. Reach out for more information.

  • ¡Curso traducido al Español! This course will be offered with Spanish language interpretation and facilitation.

Course Locations & Facilitator Contacts

For general questions or statewide information and assistance contact Nicole Witham – nwitham@wsu.edu          

*Note: Students do not need to live in these locations in order to enroll. Please select the course nearest you. Idaho and Oregon residences welcome as well! ¡Curso traducido al Español! The Spanish Speaking Cohort is available statewide as well.

Course Location: Facilitator: Email:
Clallam County  Kellie Henwood kellie.henwood@wsu.edu
Clark County  Terry Koper terry.koper@wsu.edu
Colville Reservation  Linda McLean ljmclean@wsu.edu
Grays Harbor County  Kiley Smith kiley.smith2@wsu.edu
Jefferson County  Kellie Henwood kellie.henwood@wsu.edu
Kalispel Reservation Tracy Morgan tracy.morgan@wsu.edu
Kitsap County  Kellie Henwood kellie.henwood@wsu.edu
Klickitat County  Hannah Brause hannah.brause@wsu.edu
Mason County  Kendall Carman kendall.carman@wsu.edu
Okanogan County  Kayla Wells kayla.wells@wsu.edu 
San Juan County  Kate Mikulak kathryn.mikulak@wsu.edu
Skagit County  Kate Smith kate.smith@wsu.edu
Skamania County  Hannah Brause hannah.brause@wsu.edu
*Snohomish County Kate Ryan kate.ryan@wsu.edu
Spokane County  Pat Munts pmunts@spokanecounty.org
Statewide – En Espanol  Marilu Fernandez Silva m.fernandezsilva@wsu.edu
*Thurston County  Sierra Smith sierra.smith1@wsu.edu
Wahkiakum County  Carrie Backman carrie.backman@wsu.edu

* Course site is offering a longer 12-week version of the course on a different schedule.