Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

7/30 Webinar: Tackling Food Waste Amid Disruptions & Demand Shifts

July 30 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Webinar: Tackling Food Waste Amid Disruptions & Demand Shifts

Thursday, July 30

2 PM ET // 1 PM CT // 12 PM MT // 11 AM PT

Register Here

Join the Climate Collaborative and Sustainable Food Trade Association for a July webinar to explore the implications of COVID-19 on food waste efforts in food supply chains, and to hear about best practices in food waste prevention. We’ll be joined by Laura McCord from KeHE, Justin Kacer from Sprouts Farmers Market, as well as food waste expert Dana Gunders, Executive Director of ReFED, to hear creative solutions and ways that retailers and other businesses are adapting to a changing food landscape.

You can check out the KeHE-sponsored food waste reduction toolkit and self-assessment tool we published with Dana Gunders in 2019 here!

Note: If unable to attend live and ask questions of our presenters, a recording will be available on the Climate Collaborative’s Media and Resources pages after the webinar.

Details

Date:
July 30
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm